Forum Discussion

chynoodle
New Contributor II
2 months ago

What is going on? 4 weeks of inconsistent service.

Today marks the 4th week in a row. That's right 4th week in a row that I have inconsistent internet coverage. I pay for the 1GB plan which is already over $100 not including the modem rental. 

About 4 weeks ago I noticed that between 5PM and 9PM my download speeds would dip from about 950 mbps to around 700 and my Uploads speeds would dip from about 40 mbps to about 1-5mpbs. The average person wouldn't care but I use my PC as a secondary source of income and those hours  and speeds very much matter. Every day that passes  that I'm unable to use my internet effectively around my day job is money out of my pocket. I called every day for about a week and a half, I was strong armed and gaslit into updating my modem and was assured by several people it will definitely resolve my issue. 

Well lo and behold it did not. I finally managed to get ahold of a manager and almost everyone I've spoken to has been so considerate and kind and helpful. The manager was very polite and sent out a tech free of charge, the tech verified everything in my apartment and said there were no issues. He did say however that the box outside was flagging some errors and he would let the mainline team know. This was almost 2 weeks ago and I haven't noticed a single soul come out to attempt to fix anything but I could be mistaken.